Ten, the compilation celebrating a decade of Tender Loving Empire, is out now. Tender Loving Empire has been one of the best curated independent labels anywhere since it's inception. Ten is a celebration of their tenth anniversary with 10 deep cuts from the TLE catalog. Y La Bamba, Jared Mees & The Grown Children, Loch Lomond, Finn Riggins, Typhoon, Radiation City, Brainstorm, Andy Shauf, The Family Crest, & The Domestics are all here. Ten is a limited edition vinyl-only release and it comes with a commemorative TLE turntable mat. Get it now!

    Ten is out now on Tender Loving Empire. It was mastered for vinyl by Adam at Telegraph.

    Life is Long, the new album from Jared Mees, is out now. Life Is Long is a triumphant celebration of all life's messiness. Stirring vocals and powerful melodies guide the songs through themes of fatherhood, suicide, love, loss of faith and more. It's as moving a record you'll hear this year and Jared's best so far. Grab a copy on vinyl before they are gone.

    Life is Long was mixed by Paul Laxer. It was mastered for digital/CD and vinyl by Adam Gonsalves at Telegraph.

    Friends and Friends Of Friends Vol.9 is out now. The annual compilation is a roadmap to the portland independent music community. Every year it makes a huge impact and 2016 is no exception. 39 tracks spread across 2 discs! Featured artists include Beat Connection, Y La Bamba, Karl Blau, Cat Hoch, Genders, Summer Cannibals, and many more. Grab a copy before they are gone and hear what's happening in Portland right now.

    Friends and Friends Of Friends Vol.9 was mastered by Amy Dragon at Telegraph.

    The 8th installment of the famed Friends and Friends of Friends compilation series is out now.  There are 40 tracks spread over 2 discs with some of the best artists around represented including Willis Earl Beal, Grandparents, Summer Cannibals, and loads more.  The comp is being sold through the Generous pay what you want platform with 5 percent of the proceeds going to charity.  Hours of music at whatever price you want.  Get it now!

    Friends and Friends of Friends 8 is out  now on Tender Loving Empire.  It was mastered at Telegraph.  

    The new album from Willis Earl Beal is out now.  Noctunes is bracing collection of beautiful and dark songs from one of this generation's most original voices.  This hotly anticipated release expands Beal's horizons as an artist and is probably his best work to date.  The gorgeously packaged double-LP is limited so grab a copy while you can.  

    Noctunes is out on Tender Loving Empire and was cut at Telegraph.

    The 2014 installment of Portland's Pdxmas compilation is out nowPdxmas is stuffed full of fantastic Portland bands doing original takes on holiday music.  Typhoon, Aan, Tango Alpha Tango, Yeah Great Fine, and many more all contribute great tracks.  17 artists in all!  The album was produced and curated by Paul Laxer and proceeds from all sales go towards Mercy Corps NW.  Good music for a good cause.

    Pdxmas was mastered at Telegraph.  

    The latest installment of the massive annual compilation from Tender Loving Empire, Friends and Friends of Friends, is out now.    The 7th volume of this double disc behemoth has over three hours of music from The Family Crest, Wampire, Wild Ones, And And And, White Reaper, Radiation City, Luz Elena Mendoza, Sean Flinn and The Royal We, and loads more. Lots for everyone to love. Enjoy!

    Friends and Friends of Friends Vol. 7 was mastered at Telegraph.  

    Radiation City has a new video and it's a doozy! The video for Zombies has suburbia, mental anguish, sex, and the apocalypse.  Terrific and nsfw.  Portland looks pretty good at the end of the world!

    Zombies is the first song off Animals in The Median. The video premiered on Papermag.

    Rolling Stone just premiered the first single from the upcoming Radiation City full length Animals In The MedianForeign Bodies is fantastic introduction to Radiation City's sound; dexterous pop that is simultaneously familiar and novel.

    Animals In The Median was mixed by Sonny DiPerri and mastered at Telegraph, and will be released May 21st on Tender Loving Empire.

    Telegraph Mastering At The Record Store

    I stopped by the Tender Loving Empire store-front and found a couple of gorgeous records mastered at Telegraph. 

    First there’s the Cool Nightmare 10” from Radiation City, produced and mixed by Cameron Spies and Randy Bemrose. It has a standard pressing (left) and a limited edition pressing (right). The limited edition comes on stunning white vinyl, with hand made cover silk screened by Marc Girouard with laser cut lettering by Vera at Crystal Visions. Check out the sweet burn marks around the letters!

    Telegraph also put the finishing touches on the Adventures! with Might / Pocket Knife split 7”. The EP is the debut 7” for Vinyl Richie Records. It was recorded at KBC Studios and mixed by Shay Scott, Marc Swart, and Issac Medina. With the dance-electro of Adventures! With Might and the sweet melodies of Pocket Knife this EP has something for everyone! 

    Show more posts

    © 2017 Telegraph Mastering