Skookum Sound, the debut solo album from Marty Marquis, is out now. Skookum Sound is a departure from Marty's dayjob in Blitzen Trapper. It is a inviting blend of indie-folk songwriting and modern electronic production. An album as unique as it is beautiful. Stream the album for a taste of the new sound of Cascadia.

    Skookum Sound was mixed at Type Foundry by Martin Gonzalez. It was mastered for download/CD and cut for vinyl by Adam at Telegraph.

    Blitzen Trapper recently recorded a cover of the traditional American folk song Man Of Constant Sorrow hot on the heels of All Across This Land. Man Of Constant Sorrow was recently featured on the Emmy-award winning series Fargo. This cover redresses the original and basically turns it into a funk song. It's awesome. Check it out below.

    Man Of Constant Sorrow was mastered at Telegraph.

    All Across This Land, the new album from Blitzen Trapper, is out now.  One again Blitzen Trapper pulls rock, Americana, and folk into a series of excellently written songs that simultaneously feel new and familiar.  This album is their best yet.  Check out the video for the lead single below and grab it from iTunes or on limited edition green vinyl.

    All Across This Land is out on Vagrant Records.  It was mastered and cut at Telegraph.

    Show more posts

    © 2017 Telegraph Mastering